Seminar Series


Seminar Subscribers may send any number of administrators to any Seminar Series presentation. For districts which are not Seminar Subscribers, the fee is $60 per administrator per seminar when paying online by credit card. If paying by check, the cost is $75.

A Seminar Subscription is independent of an institutional membership in SCASA.

Please see the list of Seminar Subscribers to the right of the screen.

2017-18 Seminar Series Offerings

October 10th
No Margin for Error: Saving Our Schools from Borderline Teachers
SCASA Building, 121 Westpark Boulevard, Columbia, SC 29210

November 14th
Open Records, Sunshine, and the Winds of Change: Freedom of Information Act Update
SCASA Building, 121 Westpark Boulevard, Columbia, SC 29210

December 8th
2017 Office Professionals' Conference
Columbia Conference Center, 169 Laurelhurst Avenue, Columbia, SC 29210

December 12th 
Social Security & Health Care in Retirement
SCASA Building, 121 Westpark Blvd., Columbia, SC 29210

January 9th - POSTPONED
Navigating the Legislative Process
SCASA Building, 1 Fernandina Court, Columbia, SC 29212

January 30th
Attracting Teachers to Fill Positions in High-need, High-poverty districts: Recruitment Tips and Strategies
SC Sherriffs Association, 112 Westpark Blvd., Columbia, SC 29210

February 13th
Arts Draws Families to Schools by Crayola
SC Sherriffs Association, 112 Westpark Blvd., Columbia, SC 29210

March 13th
The Art of Student Engagement
SCASA Building, 121 Westpark Blvd., Columbia, SC 29210

Seminar Series invoices were mailed on August 9, 2017. As checks arrive, we will update this webpage. Check back daily to see if your district is participating in the Seminar Series!

Upated 1-11-18
Abbeville County School District
Allendale County School District
Anderson School District 2
Anderson School District 3
Anderson School District 4
Bamberg School District 1
Bamberg School District 2
Barnwell School District 19
Barnwell School District 45
Berkeley County School District
Calhoun County Public Schools
Cherokee County School District
Chester County School District
Chesterfield County Schools
Clarendon School District 1
Clarendon School District 2
Clarendon School District 3
Colleton County School District
Dorchester District 2
Dorchester District 4
Fairfield County School District
Florence District 2
Florence District 4
Florence District 5
Georgetown County Schools
Greenwood District 50
Greenwood District 51 (Ware Shoals)
Greenwood District 52
Hampton School District 1
Hampton School District 2
Horry County Schools
Jasper County Schools
Kershaw County Schools
Laurens County School District 55
Laurens County School District 56
Lee County School District
Lexington District 1
Lexington District 2
Lexington District 3
Lexington District 5
Marion County Schools
Marlboro County Schools
McCormick County Schools
Newberry County Schools
Orangeburg Consolidated School District 3
Richland District One
Richland School District Two
Saluda School District One
Spartanburg District 2
Spartanburg District 3
Spartanburg District 7
Sumter School District
Williamsburg County Schools
York District 3 (Rock Hill)