SC Principals of the Year

Three outstanding South Carolina principals each year -- one each at the elementary, middle, and high school level -- are selected for this honor. Recipients compete for national honors through the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP) or National Association of Elementary School Principals(NAESP).

For elgibility requirements and a timeline of the 2019-20 Awards process, click here

Congratulations to 2019 South Carolina Principals of the Year!

Rhonda Rhodes
Taylors Elementary School
Greenville County Schools

Anna Miller
Chapin Middle School
Lexington-Richland School District 5

Michael Lofton
Spring Hill High School
Lexington-Richland School District 5