Executive Board

2016-17 SCASA Board

The SCASA Executive Board is made up of president, president-elect and past president (elected by the SCASA membership), and board representatives (elected by each division, based on affiliate membership).
SCASA President SCASA President-elect SCASA Past President

Dr. George Ward
Assistant Superintendent of Pupil Services
Laurens District 55

Dr.David Mathis
Saluda County Schools

Dr. Scott Turner
Spartanburg District 5


Superintendents' Division Representatives

Dr. Darrell Johnson
Greenwood District 50

Dr. Quincie Moore
Cherokee County Schools


Secondary Principals' Representatives

Clark Cooper
Pelion High School
Lexington District 1

Steve Garrett
Walhalla High School
Oconee County Schools

Kim Wilson
R.B. Stall High School
Charleston County Schools


Middle Level Principals' Representatives

Judy Beard
Sanders-Clyde Elementary School
Charleston County Schools

Penny Atkinson
Boiling Springs Middle School
Spartanburg District 2

Norris Williams
Dutchman Creek Middle School
York District 3
Elementary Principals' Representatives

Ginger Catoe
Doby's Mill Elementary School
Kershaw County Schools

Aimee Fulmer
Westview Elementary School
Berkeley County Schools

Phillip Jackson
Kingsbury Elementary School
Sumter County Schools

Career & Technology Administrators' Representative

Mrs. Tana Lee
Director of Career & Technology Education
Berkeley County Schools
Adult Education Directors' Representative Personnel Administrators' Representatives

Dr. Kathie Greer
Adult Education Director
Lexington-Richland District 5

Ms. Ruth Green

Director of Human Resources
Laurens District 56

Bill Briggman
Exec. Director, Human Resources
Charleston County Schools

Education Specialists' Representatives

Katinia Davis
Executive Director of Special Services
Richland District 2

Cathy Boshamer
Director of Special Education
Spartanburg District 5
                                                             Instructional Leaders' Representatives

Dr. Terry Pruitt
Deputy Superintendent
Spartanburg District 7

Tara Dean
Asst. Supt. of Curriculum & Instruction
Laurens District 55
Higher Education Representative   Business Representative

Dr. Chris Burkett
Head, Division of Education
Columbia College

Chuck Saylors
MB Kahn
Past President, National PTA